Well This is a Little More Pink Than I’m Used to!

But thats fine, tomboys can have pink sparkly awards too. Thank you very much to Ben Naga for sending it my way! And so my second award of this day is…

Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award.

“I am certain that Mrs. Sparkly, a woman of high expectations, commitment and integrity would agree with this approach. She is notable, respected in her own community and likely to be peering down upon us; possibly spell checking and taking notes that feed into a mammoth government information data collection system (MGIDCS). She may have been recruited because of her discretion and integrity even behind closed doors.

The rules of engagement are:

Ten Questions must be answered with complete honesty or Mrs. Sparkly will find you. Mrs. Sparkly – we love you. We Do! Manners and behaviour, words beyond reproach … Then tag five other people.”

The Ten Commanments

1. Describe yourself in seven words.

Art student by day, illustrator by night!

2.  What keeps you up at night?

Writing my dissertation!

3. Whom would you like to be?

Me 🙂

4. What are you wearing now?

I’m sporting some tartan shorts and a t-shirt with Pikachu on the front. Not a very fashionable combo I’m afraid. The shirt was from a friend who said I should have it because my tolerance for embarrassment is higher than hers! She may be right!

5. What scares you?

Spiders and politicians.

6. What are the best and worst things about e-logging?

Best: I like chatting with new people from all over the world.

Worst: Getting distracted from work when my phone “pings” saying I have a new comment

7. What was the last website you looked at?

BBC news (an exciting skull discovery if you’re interested)

8. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

Oh that would be such a waste after all the time spent accepting who I am! But at a push… it would be nice to be a dragon RAAAAGH! 😀

9. Slankets, yes or no?

Anything that has the potential to be used in pretending to be a Jedi gets a thumbs up from me.

10. Tell us something about the person(s) who tagged you.

Ah, Mr Ben Naga! Poet and fellow Ani DiFranco fan (” You’ve gotta live light enough to see the humor and long enough to see some change.”)

Five alphabetically hand-picked recommended posters:

americanalps.wordpress.com

katieohagan.co.uk

perfectpapillons.wordpress.com

sarahpo.wordpress.com

songsofseasons.wordpress.com

If you read this, then you better check out both the people who tagged me and also these five recommended sites. If not. I’m sure Mrs S will take you to task. You have been warned!

4 thoughts on “Well This is a Little More Pink Than I’m Used to!

  1. And for any readers who don’t know where the quote came from, listen up now. 😀

    pick yer nose

    how come i can pick my ears
    but not my nose
    who made that rule anyway
    how come you say that’s
    the way it is
    that’s just the way it goes
    why don’t you decide for yourself
    what you can do
    and what you can say
    how come i can pick my friends
    but not my enemies
    what is it about me that offends
    what is it about me
    you know i’m only five foot two
    and i’m giggly wiggly
    tell me again what did i do
    why are you scared of me
    i fight with love
    and i laugh with rage
    you gotta live light enough
    to see the humor
    and long enough
    to see some change
    i think shy is boring
    i think depressed is too
    i think pretty is nice
    but i’d rather see something new
    all those plastic people
    got their plastic surgery
    but we got a big big beautiful
    we got it for free
    who you gonna be
    if you can’t be yourself
    you can’t get it from t.v.
    you can’t force it on
    anybody else
    you know they come to clear cut
    they come to stripe mine
    they come for some of my big but my big brain or just a little time
    they wanna take me home to dinner
    they think i’m a bitch if i don’t go
    seems like the people who actually like me don’t allow me to say no
    your idea of a conversation is the third degree
    i don’t really know you and i don’t really wanna talk about me
    ’cause i’m not going to pretend that i don’t pick my nose
    that’s just the way it is my friends
    that’s just the way it goes
    this is who i am what i do and what i say
    if you like it let it be
    if you don’t please do the same
    i fight with love i laugh with rage
    you gotta live light enough to see the humor and long enough to see
    some change

    © 1993 ani difranco / righteous babe music

Leave a Reply

