Versatile Time!


I was so excited to have received The Versatile Blogger award that I made this  little wax painting of the logo and carried it around like a little kid with a new toy!

Thank you to Cynthia Ann Katon-Alfonso for passing this my way. Her blog Seasons and Impressions is a treasure trove of deeply thoughtful poems paired with beautiful photographs and is well worth a visit.

These are the rules for the Versatile Blogger Award:

1.   Nominate 15  fellow bloggers.

2.  Inform the bloggers of their nomination.

3.  Share seven (7) random things about you.

4. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

5.  Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture on your post.

Seven (7) Random things about me:

I was once chased though a forrest by children’s author Terry Deary.

I have no cool scars, all the ones I do have are from things like baking gingerbread.

Speaking of gingerbread, I made the cast of Star Trek: The Next Generation as gingerbread men. Complete with little fondant Starfleet uniforms and tiny sugar com-badges. Bonus fact! They were a valentines day gift!

I love dogs but don’t have one (…yet!)

I’m sadly to old to ever get a Hogwarts letter, but if I did, I’d be a Hufflepuff.

I adore old fashioned sweets. Theres nothing better than curling up with a book and a bag of barleysugars or fairy satins.

Upon hearing a firealarm just now I instinctively grabbed two things: my laptop and my beloved walking boots. So much for “take nothing and get out”! (P.S. it wasn’t a fire, I think there as some burnt toast in the B&B downstairs)

I’d like to pass The Versatile Blogger Award to these fifteen fabulous bloggers (in no particular order):
Pour yourself a cup of tea and have a wander through some of these lovely blogs.
14 thoughts on “Versatile Time!

  1. I think it’s better to not have scars. 🙂 I wish I didn’t have so many, but I do comfort myself in saying “It’s like looking at a Pirate treasure map!”
    I would totally be a Hufflepuff too so YAY! We’re in the same fictional house!

    And I LOVE the idea of Star Trek gingerbread men. I’m stealing this idea for next December!

    Congratulations and thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the nomination. Since I’m fairly new to this community, I don’t think I really know of more then half a dozen bloggers. So I’ve got some catching up to do to get to know of 15 other bloggers. But thanks again and keep up the wonderful artwork!

  3. thank you so much for nominating me, my first ever nomination for anything in the blogoworld! I’m so proud, particularly since I enjoy your blog very much 😉 I think I’ll have to do some thinking before I can write my versatile post, but it will come.
    keep doodling 🙂

Leave a Reply

