Lovely Jubbly!

Hurray for Claire Shotter who passed this award on to me! Her blog cronicles the work that goes into her paintings. Its fascinating to watch an image grow and well worth a browse. I’m very grateful for the nomination as its cheered me up from the grim slog that is uni at the moment. I’m happy she thinks this is a lovely blog!

As usual with these things the rules are:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link.

2. Name 7 random things about yourself.

3. Pass the recognition to 15 blogs you enjoy and let them know.

So my 7 things are:

I spent yesterday wearing goggles, ear defenders, and a respirator… at university!

I love tabletop games. My curent favourite is the brilliant Star Fluxx.

The picture on my calendar this month is Chewie from Star Wars.

I always read five or more books at once so I can hop between them.

My alarm is always set for 6:58 so I get two minutes to wake up before the news comes on.

I can never watch Annie Hall enough!

Magpies are my favourite bird.

 

And heres 15 blogs I been enjoying recently:

Ben Naga Writer of poems, some funny some philosophical often both.

quirky artist For wonderful drawings making everyday things look beautiful.

My Brain In Pictures A blogger exploring art while recovering from a brain injury.

Seasons and Impressions Combining poems and photographs beautifully.

GJR’s Whiskey Blog Well written whiskey tasting notes and reviews. I wish I had that skill!

That Summers Guy Is the blog of a professional illustrator who’s fantasy work I love.

arihomas illustration blog A blogger who I think will be a professional illustrator very soon. And one lovely lion.

creativeliz A drawing a day blog. I like her biro drawings.

Daub Also a drawing a day blog, with some wonderful results!

DRAWN2LIFE Vibrant colourful paintings. Art to cheer you up 🙂

30 Minute Art  A blogger marking art by setting aside 30 minutes a day to do it.

beverleyhaines I will never get tired of looking at her sketchbooks. Never!

a tricorn hat Really charming illustrations.

Sophie’s world of art A blogger with a huge range of different drawing styles. Something for everyone.

Pointsthroughprose Art and poetry from a collection of writers and artists.

 

Hope you enjoy browsing these lovely blogs!

 

10 thoughts on “Lovely Jubbly!

Leave a comment